Scholarship Recipients Honored

Members of the Poland and Fritz lab were honored during the Kansas State / North Texas football game as fellows in the Monsanto Beachell-Borlaug International Scholars Program. Jared Crain and Sarah Battenfield, both from the United States are two new fellows for 2012, while Sandra Dunckel received the distinction last year. More about the award and recipients can be read on the K-State Research and Extension page.